Strafford Planning Commission April 17, 2023

DRAFT

Present: Donald Graham, Chair; Greg Colling; Stuart Crocker; Chrissy Jamieson; Mike Scanlan; Martha Walke.

Guest: Kyle Katz, TRORC

Meeting called to order at 7:04PM.

- 1. Minutes from the March meeting were moved (MS/SC) for acceptance as written. Approved unanimously.
- 2. Election of Officers:

Moved (MW/CJ) that Donald Graham be elected Chair. Approved unanimously. Moved (MS/MW) that Greg Colling be elected Vice Chair. Approved unanimously. Moved (DG/SC) that Martha Walke be elected Secretary. Approved unanimously.

3. Final review of the Unified Bylaw document before sending it to the Selectboard. Previously unadopted language was approved.

Motion to delete (SC/CJ) #2 of section 3.11. Approved unanimously. Motion to insert (MS/CJ) new wording in section 7.3. Approved unanimously.

A motion was made (SC/CJ) that the Strafford Planning Commission adopt the Strafford Unified Bylaw as written before sending it to the Strafford Selectboard. Approved unanimously.

4. Kyle Katz presented the updated Strafford Flood Hazard Area Bylaw to replace the current Strafford Flood Hazard Area Zoning Ordinance (1993). He reviewed the document, explaining all of the new language and taking comments and questions as he proceeded. He will send an updated copy of the document to us.

FEMA is working on updating the VT flood area maps. Hopefully available in/by 2025.

Meeting adjourned at 9:07PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Martha M. Walke, Secretary