Planning Commission


Donald Graham, Chair

Stuart Crocker

Michael Scanlan

Martha Walke

Chrissy Jamieson

Greg Colling

Jason Schumacher

Tom Scull

The group can be contacted at

Planning Commission Meeting

September 19, 2022 at 7 P.M.

                  Morrill Memorial and Harris Library

1. Review 8/15/22 draft minutes
2. Discussion with TRORC about housing options
and district boundaries
3. Review Sections 5-8 of the draft Unified Bylaw
4. Vote on adoption of the Draft Unified Bylaw
5. New business

The Strafford Planning Commission currently consists of nine members appointed by the Selectboard. The duties of the Planning Commission are set forth in 24 V.S.A.§ 4325 and include preparing and amending the Town Plan, zoning bylaws and subdivision regulations, and undertaking studies and making recommendations on matters of land development.


The Planning Commission does not have an office or office hours, but Martha Walke can be contacted by leaving a message at the Town Office or by emailing

The Planning Commission has meetings every third Monday of the month at 7:00 pm at  the Morrill Homestead Education Center. These meetings are open to the public.


For specific forms for development and construction see the Zoning or Form section of the town website or contact Brian Johnson.

Strafford Town Plan

Adopted October 13, 2021

Planning Commission Minutes

2021 Meeting Minutes

February 21, 2022

March 21, 2022

April 18, 2022

June 20, 2022

July 18, 2022